Tumblelog by Soup.io
Newer posts are loading.
You are at the newest post.
Click here to check if anything new just came in.

July 03 2019


The Major List of Computer Forensics Certifications

1) Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) Certification
Computer hacking forensic investigation is the procedure of detecting hacking attacks and properly extracting evidence to report the crime and conduct audits to avoid future attacks.
Computer crime in today’s cyber world is on the rise. Computer Investigation techniques are being used by police, government and company entities globally and lots of of these use EC-Council for your Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator CHFI Certification Program.
Computer Security and Computer investigations are changing terms. More tools are invented daily for conducting Computer Investigations, whether it is computer crime, digital forensics, computer investigations, or even standard data recovery. The tools and methods covered in EC-Council’s CHFI program will prepare each student to conduct computer investigations using groundbreaking digital forensics technologies.
Read: CHFI Certification: The actual way it Can Open Doors and Supercharge your Computer Forensics Career
2) Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) Certification
The Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification program is dependant on a series of core competencies in the field of computer/digital forensics. IACIS supplies the CFCE certification program to prospective candidates who wish to achieve the CFCE certification. This system is comprised of two phases:
Peer review phase - Candidates complete four scenario based problems guided by the forensic professional by having a mentored process whereby candidates have the ability to submit reports or assessment documents after completing each practical exercise
Certification Phase - an independent exercise wherein the candidate must complete a practical exercise and written final examination. Upon successful completion, the candidate is going to be awarded the Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification.
3) Certified Computer Examiner (CCE) Certification
The CCE certification is growing in space and recognition. Nowadays there are several companies and government agencies which need their forensic computer examiners to keep the CCE certification as a way to obtain or maintain their position.

The purpose of the Certified Computer Examiner (CCE)® certification is usually to:
Professionalize and further the field and science laptop or computer forensics
Provide a fair, vendor neutral, uncompromised process for certifying the competency of forensic computer examiners
Certify computer forensic examiners solely depending on their knowledge and practical examination abilities and skills while they correspond with the practice of digital forensics.
Set high forensic and ethical standards for forensic computer examiners.
Supply a universally recognized, unblemished certification that is available to any or all who can qualify, for a reasonable price.
Read: Best Computer Forensics Certifications
4) Cyber Security Forensic Analyst (CSFA) Certification
Possessing the CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst (CSFA) certification is proof the analyst can conduct a thorough and sound forensic study of some type of computer system and also other digital/electronic devices, properly interpret evidence, and communicate the examination results effectively and understandably.
The CSFA designation takes place exclusively by the most qualified digital forensic professionals and it is a testament how the holder contains the skills essential to carry out a comprehensive analysis in a short time frame.
5) GCFA And GCF Certifications
GCFA Certification:
The GCFA certifies that candidates hold the knowledge, skills, and ability to conduct formal incident investigations and handle advanced incident handling scenarios, including external and internal data breach intrusions, advanced persistent threats, anti-forensic techniques utilised by attackers, and complicated digital forensic cases. The GCFA certification focuses on core skills forced to collect and analyze data from Windows and Linux personal computers.
GCF Certification:
To become certified, something must be tested against each of the Certification Criteria which were defined for each and every technology and functionality incorporated inside the product.
GCF Certification comprises:
? Conformance Testing: on network simulators,
? Field Trials: verifying device behaviour on live commercial networks
? Interoperability Testing (IOP): end-to-end functional checks.
Digital forensics is really a key component in Cyber Security. Many individuals hear the term forensics, or computer forensics, or digital forensics and instantly think, that’s only for law enforcement, however, digital forensics has a key put on every cyber security team. In reality, without it, chances are your organization's Security posture and maturity will fail to notice its full potential.
For more details about GCFA And GCF Certifications check this popular web portal.

Don't be the product, buy the product!